Calendar of Walks and Events

Anybody can come on walk (see our FAQs for further details) but please note that socials, weekends away and some meetings are only open to members unless otherwise stated. Only future walks & events are shown below, but click here to see what we've been doing done in the last few months!

Date Type Title (click for info) Distance Leader/Organiser
Sun 3rd Feb 2019 Armoury Meal   Kerry Shone
Sun 3rd Feb 2019 Climbing the Walls   Jessica McCombie
Sat 9th Feb 2019 Walk Ifton meadows 6.5 miles - Leisurely Richard Ward
Sat 16th Feb 2019 Walk Y Foel & Vivod 10 miles - Moderate/Strenuous Marvin Bolton
Sat 2nd Mar 2019 Walk Little Budworth, Eaton & Cotebrook 8 miles - Moderate Gareth Davies
Sat 9th Mar 2019 Walk Adstone Hill, Pole Bank and Betchcott Hill 10 miles - Moderate Jessica McCombie
Sat 16th Mar 2019 Walk Frodesley, Pitchford & Acton Burnell 5 miles - Leisurely Ben Mitchell
Sun 24th Mar 2019 Walk Litter Pick Walk - Leisurely Victoria Thornton
Sun 31st Mar 2019 New member walk Sandstone Trail 9 miles - Leisurely/Moderate Kerry Shone
Sat 6th Apr 2019 Walk Baggeridge, Staffs/Worcestershire Canal & Himley Park. (Followed by Black Country Chips in Bilston) 13 miles - Moderate Victoria Thornton
Sun 14th Apr 2019 New member walk Malpas and surrounding countryside 9 miles - Leisurely Kerry Shone
Sat 20th Apr 2019 Indian Meal at Royal Balti, Wellington   Verity Gray
Sun 28th Apr 2019 White Water Rafting   Kerry Shone
Sat 18th May 2019 Walk Snowdon 8 miles - Strenuous Tory Thornton and Jon Haycox
Sat 1st Jun 2019 Walk Aberystwyth to Llanrhystud coastal path 11 miles - Leisurely/Moderate Alex Rankin
Sat 8th Jun 2019 Bishops Castle walk and camping   Ben Mitchell
Sat 29th Jun 2019 Shrewsbury food festival   Kerry Shone
Sat 6th Jul 2019 Walk Shrewsbury to Hadnall 8 miles - Moderate Jon Haycox
Sat 10th Aug 2019 Shrewsbury Flower Show and Fire Works   Kerry Shone
Sun 8th Dec 2019 Walk Annual Christmas Jumper Walk 7 miles - Leisurely/Moderate Victoria Thornton