Calendar of Walks and Events

Anybody can come on walk (see our FAQs for further details) but please note that socials, weekends away and some meetings are only open to members unless otherwise stated. Only future walks & events are shown below, but click here to see what we've been doing done in the last few months!

Date Type Title (click for info) Distance Leader/Organiser
Sat 24th Feb 2018 Walk Titterstone Clee Hill 10 miles - Moderate Sarah Riley
Sat 3rd Mar 2018 New member walk Llyn Brenig 10 miles - Leisurely/Moderate Will Tandy
Sun 11th Mar 2018 Climbing the Walls   Jessica McCombie
Sun 11th Mar 2018 Lunch at the Armoury   Kerry Shone
Sat 17th Mar 2018 New member walk Stiperstones circular 6 miles - Leisurely/Moderate Ben Mitchell
Sun 25th Mar 2018 Sunday Lunch at the Grove   Kerry Shone
Sun 25th Mar 2018 New member walk Wrekin Walk - followed by food at the Grove 4 miles - Leisurely/Moderate Victoria Thornton
Fri 6th Apr 2018 Weekend Away Capel Curig, Snowdonia   Will Tandy
Sun 22nd Apr 2018 Walk The Breidden hills 10 miles - Strenuous Marvin Bolton
Sat 28th Apr 2018 Chester Zoo   Elly Stokes, Kerry Shone
Sat 5th May 2018 Walk Arenig Fawr and Moel Llyfnant 9 miles - Strenuous Jessica McCombie
Sat 12th May 2018 Cycle Coastline from Conwy to Rhyl   Richard Ward
Sat 19th May 2018 Walk Vyrnwy Waterfalls (Weather permitting) 11 miles - Strenuous Marvin Bolton
Sat 9th Jun 2018 Ramblers Roadshow, Shrewsbury   Ed Wilson (Central Office)
Sat 16th Jun 2018 Walk Snowdon 8 miles - Strenuous Tory Thornton and Jon Haycox
Sat 23rd Jun 2018 Summer solstice bbq and camp out   Kerry Shone
Sat 14th Jul 2018 Walk Cadair Idris 6 miles - Strenuous Verity Gray
Sat 21st Jul 2018 Weekend Away Hilbre Island beach walk and camping   Kerry Shone
Fri 24th Aug 2018 Weekend Away Lakes Trip   Sarah Riley and Rob Rittenberg
Sun 2nd Dec 2018 New member walk Annual Christmas Jumper Walk 2018 - Moderate Victoria Thornton